• Newshub
  • News
  • Electrocomponents appoints new Non-Executive Director

    The Company is pleased to announce the appointment of Joan Wainwright as a Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 November 2019. She will also be a member of the Nomination Committee.

    Based in the United States, Joan is currently President, Channel and Customer Experience at TE Connectivity, a global provider of electronic connectors and sensors. Effective 1 October 2019, Joan will transition her distribution-related responsibilities and focus solely on customer experience before retiring from the company on 20 December 2019. Joan joined TE Connectivity in 2006 from Merck & Co., Inc., where she served as Vice President, Public Affairs. Prior to that, she served in the Clinton Administration as Deputy Commissioner of Communications for the U.S. Social Security Administration.

    Peter Johnson commented: "We are all very pleased to welcome Joan to our Board. Joan is highly regarded within our industry and understands it well from a customer perspective. She will bring extensive distribution experience as well as providing strong insight into the customer dynamic in the US."

    There is no additional information to disclose in relation to LR 9.6.13.


    Polly Elvin

    VP Investor Relations

    020 7239 8427

    Martin Robinson / Lisa Jarrett Kerr

    Tulchan Communications

    020 7353 4200